Quick and Easy Vegetarian Dish

I have started using the Myfitnesspal app on my iPhone to help keep track of what I am eating and the calorie intake.  You can scan the bar code on your meal if it has one or you can enter it in manually.  It also allows you to track your fitness.

Yesterday I beat my goal of 1,200 calories, I had 35 calories to spare.

I made myself Paneer Tikka Masala dish.  It had spinach Basmati Rice topped with tofu and a sauce.  I bought it at Trader Joe’s a while ago and I stored it in my freezer.

It was simple to make, puncture 3 holes and stick it in the microwave for 4 minutes. For my fruit and vegetables I had grapes, edema me and nuts.3

The dish was a little spicy but not to bad, the rice helped take some of the spice out.  But the grapes, edema and  nuts didn’t really fit well with the dish.

As usual, I had my venti caramel macchiatto

As 

One thought on “Quick and Easy Vegetarian Dish

  1. 5 the blogpost have an interesting, engaging title? (5 points)
    10 Does it include at least ONE of the three elements of a good blogpost? (Comedy, Education, Inspiration) (10 points)
    10 Does your post include a photo? Is the photo your own or did you give credit if not? (10 points)
    5 Do you have at least one category? (5 points)
    5 Do you have 5-7 tags? (5 points)
    0 Is there a “call to action”? (5 points)
    10 Did you do all required blogposts for the week? (10 points)
    45 out of 50 points

    Great, great work here on the blog but make sure you include call to action… this blogpost you should ask your readers how THEY count calories or to share their daily intake or something along those lines.

Leave a Reply

